The Pat Keener and Nancy Johnson Scholarships ($1,000 each) are awarded every year to a high school or college student from one of the five riverfront towns (Barkhamsted, Canton, Colebrook, Hartland and New Hartford) going on to college to study environmental science.

2017 Scholarship recipients Autumn Maust (her mother accepting on her behalf), Gabriel Ortiz, and Daniel Hoskins.